Quick Links

CTSI External Advisory Committee

CTSI External Advisory Committee

The EAC members participate in annual on-site meetings, review CTSI programs, and assess whether milestones for the CTSI and its individual programs have been achieved. The EAC reviews our programs and provides guidance and suggestions pursuant to recent progress, new programmatic directions, leadership, and other areas that emerge between meetings. Our presentation to the EAC is comprehensive and includes data and metrics on every program, planned changes, and problems encountered/solutions utilized, as well as highlights associated with each program. The EAC provides a written report that is shared with the NIH and CTSI institutional leadership.


Edward Ellerbeck, MD, MPH
Cancer Center Chair, Professor, Department of Internal Medicine
University of Kansas


Lauren S. Aaronson, RN, PhD, FAAN
Deputy Director
Kansas University Medical Center


Michael J. Becich, MD, PhD
Associate Director of the CTSI, Chairman of the Department of Biomedical Informatics
University of Pittsburgh


Julie Rainwater, PhD
Director of CTSC Evaluation Program
UC Davis Clinical and Translational Science Center


Elizabeth Cohn, RN, PhD
Professor, School of Nursing
Columbia University

NIH Funding Acknowledgment: Important Reminder – Please acknowledge the NIH when publishing papers, patents, projects, and presentations resulting from the use of CTSI resources by including the NIH Funding Acknowledgement.


Children's Hospital of WisconsinMarquette UniversityMSOEUWMVersitiVA Medical Center