Quick Links

CTSI Announces 2024 Traditional Pilot Award RFAs

CTSI Announces 2024 Traditional Pilot Award RFAs

The Clinical & Translational Science Institute of Southeast Wisconsin (CTSI) is pleased to announce the Request for Applications for the 2024 Traditional Pilot Awards.

Up to 2 meritorious projects will be awarded at up to $50,000 each for the 2024 Traditional Pilot cycle.


  • Intent to Apply due: July 7, 2023, 5:00 p.m. CDT
  • Application deadline via REDCap: September 1, 2023, 5:00 p.m. CDT
  • Notification of recommendation for award: Mid-January 2024
  • IRB Submission deadline: February 1, 2024
  • Mandatory orientation for PIs whose project has been recommended for funding: February 2024
  • NCATS Prior Approval submission deadline: April 1, 2024, 5:00 p.m. CDT
  • Project award period: June 1, 2024 – May 31, 2025

These awards are intended to stimulate inter-institutional and interdisciplinary/multidisciplinary clinical and translational research among the CTSI partner institutions. In supporting such collaboration, these Pilot awards promote and support best practices in team science research.

For complete details and to apply, please visit CTSI Funding Opportunities today.

NIH Funding Acknowledgment: Important Reminder – Please acknowledge the NIH when publishing papers, patents, projects, and presentations resulting from the use of CTSI resources by including the NIH Funding Acknowledgement.


Children's Hospital of WisconsinMarquette UniversityMSOEUWMVersitiVA Medical Center